Prevent delegation to disabled user profiles

Enhanced feature for those who process tasks in Next®.

Whenever select a user to perform a task in Next® you can get a list of user to choose from. Going forward, ths list will only contain users with an active user profile in Next®.



Disabled user profiles are no longer in the list. 


This enhancement makes it a little easier to be a Next® user, and saves time for the Next® Admin.

For the techies

If you have Next® Active Directory Connector in place, you simply disable a user in the AD, and Next® not only prohibits sign in, but also any new delegations. 

Future enhancements

In a future release we will add the capability to easily move documents and tasks to a new user.

Additional information

Please refer to the online product guide for additional information on this feature, once it is released.

Commercial terms and conditions

This new feature is available throughout Next® at no additional cost, to users with an active service plan. Any consultancy assistance will be invoiced.

Disclaimer

Despite our best efforts, we may be forced to change both content and expected delivery of future product updates without notice.

  

  


Details

Title:

Prevent delegation to disabled user profiles

Type:

Enhanced feature

Status:

Released

Release time:

April 2020

Affected products:

Next® Bank Statements
Next® Contracts
Next® Emails
Next® Enterprise Archive
Next® ExCustody
Next® Invoices
Next® Mailroom
Next® Processes

Audience:

End user
Admin

Classification:

Public

Responsible product manager:

Kim Hellum

Updated:

06.04.2020

By:

Kim Hellum